Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Sleep Walkers by Tom Grieves

Tom Grieves’ Sleep Walkers has been described as a “high concept thriller for fans of Inception and The Adjustment Bureau”. Sleep Walkers is released in August from Quercus (£16.99):

“Ben is your average married man: wife, two kids, steady job. Toby is your average schoolboy: fifteen years old, sweet-natured and shy. Two people, two separate, unremarkable lives. Except for their dreams. Dreams of violence. Dreams of rage. Dreams of torture. Dreams that are always followed - the next morning - by scratches, scars, pain. When their dreams and doubts become too powerful to ignore, one fact will become clearer than any other: that the truth they are running towards is the very thing that they should be running away from.”

No comments: