Monday, August 16, 2010

The Mythopoeic Awards

The Mythopoeic Awards were announced on 11 July. The winners are:

Fantasy Awards

Adult Literature. Jo Walton, Lifelode (NESFA Press)

Children’s Literature. Grace Lin, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon (Little, Brown)

Scholarship Awards

Inklings Studies. Dimitra Fimi, Tolkien, Race, and Cultural History: From Fairies to Hobbits (Palgrave Macmillan)

Myth & Fantasy Studies. Marek Oziewicz, One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L’Engle and Orson Scott Card (McFarland)

Full details can be found here.

No comments: